MyFaceMyBody Awards 2016

Saturday 26th November, stars and beautiful people graced the red carpet, for the aesthetics industries night of nights, the MyFaceMyBody Awards Australasia. The MyFaceMyBody Awards (or Global Aesthetic Awards), are the ‘Oscars’ of the aesthetic industry and guests donned their finery for this spectacular evening celebrating the best of the beauty industry.

The red carpet at the Sofitel, Sydney was lit up with a host of celebrities including, TV Presenter and Host Stephen Handisides, Model and TV presenter Kris Smith, Keira Maguire ‘villain’ of the Bachelor 2016, TV personality Brynne Edelsten, Daisey Davies Australia’s Next Top Model finalist, Shiralee Coleman social media star, Casey Beros Everyday Health TV Presenter, and Michael Turnbull Ex Professional Footballer and Bachelorette.

The prestigious MyFaceMyBody Awards are the only industry awards dedicated to the aesthetic industry, judged by consumers and a panel of respected experts. This glamourous red carpet evening is held during the month of November in Los Angeles, London and Sydney and is attended by leading industry professionals, plastic surgeons, beauty brands, journalists, beauty bloggers and celebrities.

The MyFaceMyBody Awards are brought to you by Handi Media, and gold sponsor ‘Syneron Candela, your partner in the aesthetic market’. Silver sponsors are Advanced Skin Technology and Cryomed Aesthetics. The Awards Category sponsors are Ultraceuticals, High Tech Laser Australia. The event charity partner is the Aesthetics Practitioners Advisory Network - Think Pink - Skin & Wellness Month.

The esteemed panel of judges were given the hard task of choosing from the hundreds of applicants in 23 categories from across Australia and New Zealand. The winners for the Australasia, MyFaceMyBody Awards 2016 are:

Best Aesthetic Practice - NSW

Winner – Face Plus Medispa

Highly Commended – Dr Michael Miroshnik - Plastic & Cosmetic Surgeon

Best Aesthetic Practice - QLD

Winner – Esteem Medi Spa & Dr Terrence Scamp

Highly Commended – Envisage Clinic

Best Aesthetic Practice - SA/WA/NT

Winner – Dr Anh Plastic Surgeon.MediSpa.Wellness

Highly Commended – Academy Face and Body and The Skin Clinic Fremantle

Best Aesthetic Practice - Vic

Winner – Dr Tass Cosmetic Clinics Melbourne

Highly Commended – Flawless Rejuvenation Medical and Aesthetic Skin Clinic and Cosmetic & Plastic Surgery Melbourne

Best Practice Overall for Australasia

Dr Anh Plastic Surgeon Medispa and Wellness Clinic.

Best Anti-Ageing Product

Winner – Ultraceuticals Australia - Ultra Brightening Serum

Highly Commended – Advanced Cosmeceuticals - DNA Intensive Renewal

Best Anti-Ageing Treatment

Winner – asap skin products - CLINICAL 360 Treatment

Highly Commended – Cryomed Aesthetics - Ultraformer III

Best Body Reshaping Procedure

Winner – Syneron Candela - UltraShape and VelaShape

Highly Commended – Device technologies - Vanquish

Best Customer Experience

Winner – Academy Face and Body and Dr Michael Miroshnik - Plastic & Cosmetic Surgeon

Highly Commended – The Face Place MedSpa

Best Customer Service by a Manufacturer or Supplier

Winner – Cryomed Aesthetics

Highly Commended – Derma Aesthetics

Best Male Grooming Medi Spa

Winner - Man Cave Sydney

Best Plastic Surgery Practice

Winner – Dr Michael Miroshnik - Plastic & Cosmetic Surgeon

Highly Commended – Dr Kourosh Tavakoli, Plastic Cosmetic Surgeon and Esteem Medi Spa & Dr Terrence Scamp

Best Practice Manager

Winner – Flawless Rejuvenation Medical and Aesthetic Skin Clinic - Eliza Rush

Highly Commended – Whitsunday Family Practice and Cosmedic Skin Clinic - Claire Johnston

Best Practice Team

Winner – Dr Kourosh Tavakoli, Plastic Cosmetic Surgeon

Highly Commended – Silkwood Medical

Best Practice Website

Winner – Cityskin

Highly Commended – The Skin Clinic Fremantle

Best Professional Skincare Range

Winner – AST - Aspect Dr™

Highly Commended – Dermocosmetica - DERMACEUTIC

Best Skin Tightening Product

Winner – AQ Skin Solutions - AQ Skin Solutions Recovery Serum

Highly Commended – Omni Bioceutical Innovations - Rumi Home RF Device

Best Skin Tightening Treatment

Winner – Device technologies - Protege Elite

Highly Commended – Advanced Cosmeceuticals - Infini MFR

Journalist or Beauty Blogger of the Year

Winner – The Australian Women's Weekly, Bauer Media - Sheree Mutton

Highly Commended – Gritty Pretty -Eleanor Pendleton and OZ BEAUTY EXPERT -Bonnie Gillies

Most Innovative Product

Winner – Edelman - NIVEA Q10 Plus Anti- Wrinkle Replenishing Pearls and Dermocosmetica - Retriderm

Highly Commended – AST - Aspect™ Gold Hydrating Lip Balm

Most Innovative Service

Winner – SkinDNA - SkinDNA Genetic Test

Highly Commended – Bravura Education - Online cosmetic practice laser and IPL courses

Most Innovative Treatment

Winner – Scanmedics - ThermiRF System

Highly Commended – Syneron Candela - PicoWay Resolve

New Zealand’s Best Aesthetic Practice

Winner – The Face Place MedSpa

Highly Commended – Simply Indulgent

Sale Representative of the Year

Winner – Syneron Candela - Mathew David Green

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square